Asheboro honors their spring athletes . . .

Asheboro High School honored their spring athletes this past Monday night; here are the results:

Mr. Blue Comet: Malik Brady
Ms. Blue Comet: Maci Bunting
Lee J Stone Sportsmanship Award: Desmond Trogdon
Lee J Stone Sportsmanship Award: Allison Kauffman
(our cover photo)

Women’s Soccer:
Emma Trotter – Offensive MVP
Madison Priest – Defensive MVP
Rachel Luna – Most Improved Lee J Stone Sportsmanship: Desmond Trogdon
Mattie McGee – Coach’s Award

Men’s Tennis:
Gio Hernandez – Tommy Delk Most Improved Award
Logan Brinkley – Morris Whitson Coach’s Award

Matthew Applegate – Offensive MVP
Felipe “Junior” Cambron – Defensive MVP
Alec Schoenberger – Team Before Self Award

Sydney Cox – Most Valuable Player
Emma Haywood – Offensive Player of the Year Award
Sydney Cox – Blue Comet Hustle Award

Parker Clayton – Jimmy Grimsley Best Offensive Hitter Award
Austin Curry – Clarence Smith Best Defensive Player Award
Tristan Marsh – Most Improved Player Award

Boy’s Track:
Austin Romero – Distance Runner of the Year
DaCorey Medley – Sprinter of the Year
Malik Brady – Sprinter of the Year
Marcus Lowey – Field Athlete of the Year
Dalton Harris – Coach’s Award

Women’s Track:
Teyanna Walden – Sprinter of the Year
Madlin Muralles – Distance Runner of the Year
Kalynn McNair – Field Athlete of the Year
Maci Bunting – Coach’s Award

Men‘s Golf:
Sam Davidson – MVP
Caleb Green – Most Improved
Andrew Cox – Closest to the Pin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.